Testimonials & Reviews

Eye See Ravenswood

Andrea J. Stein, OD

Optometrist located in Ravenswood, Chicago, IL

108 total reviews

Dr. Andrea J. Stein always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 108 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Andrea Stein below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

James G.
Submitted 05/06/21
If I knew it was going to be so easy, I wouldn’t have waited 20 years to get new glasses.
DEISI C.
Submitted 04/24/21
This was my first appointment, it was a thorough exam, updated equipment, friendly staff. I would definitely recommend and I am bringing the rest of the family.
Cheryl B.
Submitted 04/23/21
Everyone was so nice & welcoming in the office. Felt like I was seeing old friends even though this was my first visit. The exam was very thorough and every procedure was explained. My questions were answered with such knowledge and authority that I felt assured and confident with the answers given. Plus I was very taken with the art in the office. It was like a dr visit and gallery exhibit in one!!! Beautiful things for your eyes to see!!!!
Suzy D.
Submitted 04/18/21
Fantastic experience! Very thorough exam. Personal service. The best exam experience I've ever had.
Francesca H.
Submitted 04/10/21
Dr. Stein is extremely thorough and knowledgeable with her eye exams. I was going to Target prior to her and always felt like they were just kinda rushing you through to get to the next patient and the doctors there were always changing. So glad I switched and went to Dr. Stein. Only wish I’d done it sooner!
Alexa K.
Submitted 04/04/21
Great!
Mary V.
Submitted 04/03/21
Very friendly office, and Dr. Stein was wonderful about explaining what she was doing and looking for.
Lori C.
Submitted 03/27/21
Wonderful as always
Connie F.
Submitted 03/27/21
I feel like I’m visiting a friend when I go in for my appointment
Amie K.
Submitted 03/04/21
Always thorough, professional, extremely knowledgeable and personable. Dr. Stein’s experience and knowledge base is vast and sets her apart from many of the others in her field. Once I found her there was no need to look any further. A great neighborhood eye doctor! Highly recommend.
Phil M.
Submitted 02/04/21
Dr. Stein was very attentive to my needs during the exam and made the whole process easy. I would highly recommend her!
Lisa H.
Submitted 02/03/21
Dr. Stein is a great doctor, running her own independent practice right in my neighborhood. It’s so wonderful to have her so close.
Amy G.
Submitted 01/15/21
Dr. Stein is personable, knowledgeable, and professional. She conducts a thorough exam and listens to her patients. I highly recommend Dr. Stein.
Michael S.
Submitted 01/13/21
Dr. Stein was very knowledgeable and I had a pleasant experience.
Stephanie B.
Submitted 01/08/21
Dr. Stein is a fantastic optometrist. No matter where I live in Chicago I will continue to be her patient.
Justin B.
Submitted 01/07/21
In the middle of COVID, Dr. Stein listened to my needs and provided excellent care!
Patrick W.
Submitted 01/04/21
One review of Dr. Stein isn't enough. She's the best!
Patrick W.
Submitted 01/04/21
Dr. Stein and her staff are superb. They are not only knowledgeable and up to the minute on technology, but also personable and as a patient you leave feeling as if you just received the best care possible. They discovered early on that I was developing cataracts, which is not common for a person at my age. They recommended an ophthalmologist who saw me right away and barely 60 days later I have, for the first time in my life, 20/20 vision. I think Dr. Stein is the best.
Paul O.
Submitted 12/23/20
Dr. Stein is great! Extremely personable, relaxed, and the exam was great. I have nothing but good things to say. Two enthusiastic thumbs up!
Jeff H.
Submitted 11/22/20
Dr. Stein is a personable profession. She explains what she is going to do, what that part of the eye exam is for, the results, and what they mean. She puts you at ease and treats you like a friend.